Orly – Powder Puff

My nails are finally at my truly desired length. A few weekends ago, one too many glasses of homemade sangria lead to nail neglect and several of them snagged…the panic that naturally ensued must have been disturbing to nearby witnesses.  But they are starting to look pretty again now that the nightmare is over, so I’m celebrating with some new polishes!

Below is my Powder Puff mani.  I really love this color.  It’s clean and fresh looking, and goes with everything.

Image

Image

I have a strict rule that manis and pedis MUST be matching colors.  There’s nothing more unattractive to me than mismatched hands and feet. I do, however, have an exception to the rule as pedis can last me up to 2 1/2 weeks while manis can barely go 4 days.

Exceptions:

The nail polish must be neutral if it is to mismatch the toe polish.  For example, if your toes are painted a sassy red, your nails must be a light color such as: OPI Passion, Essie Ballet Slippers, Deborah Lippman Fashion, or a French Mani.

I am in full acceptance that this rule is driven by my OCD, but I’ve come to terms with it.  So currently my nails are Powder Puff and my toes still Paint My Moji-Toes Red.

This entry was posted in Orly.

One comment on “Orly – Powder Puff

  1. Maggie says:

    youre nails are gorgeous! this is so you and right up your ally! feel free to update as much as possible because i need entertainment in the office=)

Leave a Reply

